NALL logo blue

A Registered Charity No: 1002559


New Addington Little League Football

National Tournament:

Every year all 30+ Little Leagues are invited to enter a football competition known as the National tournament. This is an event which commences in March or April and goes through to the Final which is usually held in May, depending on the number of teams taking part. In our League we appoint a National Squad Manager whose job it is to select and train a squad of players drawn from the six Main teams. This is an unenviable task because the manager is restricted as to the number of players he/she can select in each age group and there are sometimes very difficult decisions to make on which boys to include in the final squad. Naturally all the boys have hopes they will be among the chosen few but non-selection is a small part of life’s learning process.

The Tournament Organisers draw up a fixture list that includes leagues in the south London, Birmingham and Midland areas but generally it is not until the semi-final stage that teams might find they are drawn to play against teams from the different areas.

This is a photograph of our 2006/07 squad,


The squad players shown above are, in alphabetical order:- Jack Allan, Stevie Baillie, Mitchell Braim, Ryan Cosstick, Lewis David, Calvin Doyley, Shaun Frank, Glenn Harris, Aarron Henery, Aaron Hutchings, Harry Jeal, Todd Joyce, Josh Peterson, Rola Petit, Bobby Stone, Charlie Stone and Ryan Suggett

This is a photograph of our 2007/08 squad.


Above with the managers Tony Sales and Jimmy Killick are players (in alphabetical order) Billy Atkinson, Stevie Baillie, Daniel Dixon, Zak Enness, Luke Farrell, Ryan Fowler, Frankie Greenslade, Gary Hall, Glenn Harris, Aarron Henery, Reece Hill, Harry Jeal, Macauley Jenkins, Billy Sales, Ryan Suggett and Connor Valerio.

This is a photograph of our 2008/09 squad.


Above with managers Paul Hollis and Neil Harris are the players (in alphabetical order) Emmanuel Apiagyei, Tony Beall, Luke Bennett, Caleb Cabot, Zak Enness, Luke Ford, Alex Griffiths, Gary Hall, Ryan Kapper, Ryan Moreland, Ryan Riley, Alfie Shine, Brandon Spencer, Ashley Thorpe, Ben Verrall, Harry Ward and Dayle Winters.

..........       .........       .......       .......       .......       .......       .......       .......       .......       ......       .......       .......       .....

Below is a photograph of our 2009/10 squad with managers Neil & Tracy Harris are players - Nathaniel Akinosho, Emmanuel Apiagyei, Brad Barnes, Caleb Cabot, Alex Griffiths, Scott Harper, Matthew Hollis, C J Lester, Joshua Munting, Freddy Nash, King Ojugo, Freddie Rawlinson, Joshua Reid, Malakai Sanford, Ashley Thorpe & Ronnie Winters.


The following team photograph is of our 2010/11 National Squad and with manager Dave Sanford are players (in alphabetical order) Nathaniel Akinosho, Simon Aoudou, Nicholas Brice, Mayowa Daniyan, Alfie Habgood, Ryan Letts, Jack Linnell, Jordan Louis, Phuti Maswabi, Brandon Power, Freddie Rawlinson, Declan Twomey, Scott Ughanze and Vernon Venn


The following team photograph shows our 2011/12  u13s National Squad with managers Neil & Tracy Harris.  In alphabetical order the players are Frankie Benham, Nicholas Brice, Georgie Brown, Ollie Cornish, Jordan Crawford, Jack Gavigan, Quacey Goodman, Charlie Griffin, Lee Harris, Bradley Hutchings, Joe Kennedy, Billy Law, Ryan Letts, Brandon Power, Kyle Proctor, Declan Twomey.


The photograph below is of our 2012/13 National Squad with managers Neil & Tracy Harris.                   In alphabetical order the players are - Jamie Ball, Liam Casey, Jack Daly, John Ere, Charlie Griffin, Lee Harris, Rhys Hutchins, Anthony Jacobs, Keiran Kevin, David King, Arnold Masumbundu, Emmanuel Ogunsanwo, Timothy Peters, Kyle Proctor, Alfie Thorpe and Craig Yendall.


The photograph below is of our 2013/14 u13s National Squad and with Lin Green, Jim Browne and ‘Bubbles’ Twomey are players - Rahman Ajibola, Daniel Balogun, Ryan Bennett, Liam Casey, Logan Clements, Gregory Commey, Elliott Darko, Joel Dillaway, Samuel Fukuo, Charlie Jones, Aaron Kankam, Emmanuel Ogunsanwo, Joel Okai-Kyei, Timothy Peters, Alfie Thorpe and Jake Tookey,:


The picture below shows the New Addington u/13s Squad with their Runners-up trophies after losing out to Morden LL in the Final of the 2016 National Tournament hosted by Raynes Park LL

With managers Toby Hunt and Trevor Twomey are Charlie Ball, Jake Cork, Alfie Duncan, Gedeon Frimpong, Bradley Hutchins, Callum Hutchins, Kobe Jones, Jermaine Konor-Gemfi, Harvey Manley, Leon Nash, Nigel Neizer-Ashun, Nathaniel Shaw, Joshua Songhurst and Ronnie Spinks,


The picture below show the u13s National Squad ready for their 1st Round games in April 2017.  They eventually finished up winning the group and proceeded to the  Finals a couple of weeks later.

u`13s Gp 3a - 2017 - 2

Tracy and Neil Harris, Managers of our u13s National Tournament squad, are shown in the photograph above along with the 14 players who are (in alphabetical order) -

Khaalid Abdilahi,  Daniel Agboola,  Hakin Ahmed,  Samuel Conteh,  Jay Farrow,  Tahsaan Gittens,

 Jason Hall,  Callum Hutchins,  Josh McArthur,  Nigel Neizer-Ashun,  Jake Osei-Bonsu,  Benjamin Otieno,

 Joe Salerno and Smko Washid.

Unfortunately one of the players in the photograph above was unwell on the day of the Finals so in order to comply with the Tournament rules a replacement had to be quickly found and the player who joined the squad was Aiman Naji and he is included in the picture below.  The team won their semi-final but were defeated in the Final so are shown with their Runners-up awards.  Perhaps next year ......?

u13s with R-up awards - 2017 b - 600px



[Home] [About Us] [News] [Jack Petchey Foundation] [Annual Awards] [Thirty Year Celebrations] [Nostalgia] [Premier League History] [Academy History] [Bantams] [Cup Competitions] [Six-a-Side Tournament] [Anniversary Matches] [National Tournament] [U/10s]